ProDentim is sold as a soft tablet that you hold in your mouth until it dissolves, one tablet a day, rather than something you swallow. The seller describes it as a probiotic for teeth, gums and breath. What is inside, according to the current listings, is a blend of Lactobacillus and Bifidobacterium strains with a combined count of roughly 3.5 billion CFU, together with inulin, malic acid and tricalcium phosphate. This entry follows the same path a shopper would: the buying experience first, then the label, then the company behind it, then the research, then the price and refund terms, and finally the one product we would send you to instead. Everything here comes from the current seller pages, the public label database run by the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, and sources with no connection to the vendor. Nothing is inferred or assumed.
We have no paid relationship with ProDentim or with anyone who sells it, we are not selling it, and this page does not send you to a ProDentim checkout. The single product link on this page, near the end, is a disclosed Amazon affiliate link to a different product. The FDA has not evaluated any of the seller's statements quoted here, and ProDentim is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Nothing on this page is dental or medical advice.
What you run into when you try to buy it
Start where most people start: a search for the official ProDentim site. Instead of one storefront, the results produce a crowd of similarly spelled domains, each presenting itself as the place to order. In our own checking we came across prodentim.fit, prodent.im, prodintim.com, prodentym.com, proprodentim.com, prodantim.com, us-prodintim.com, prodentirn.com, prodentimus.com, https-prodentim.com and prodentim.colibrim.com, among others. More than one of them calls itself the official site in its own copy, and we were not able to single out one authoritative source among them. Not counting this page, that is more than ten separate "official" sites for a single product.
Payment on those seller pages runs through BuyGoods, a third-party payment processor, rather than through a storefront the brand operates itself.
Then there is a more basic problem. Across every round of research we have done on this product, we have never come across a ProDentim affiliate or checkout link that we could confirm actually works. That is not a decision to withhold a link; it is a gap we could not close. Since we will not route readers to a purchase path we cannot test, this page carries no ProDentim checkout at all. The one product we do link to is further down.
The brand's own marketing has publicly warned buyers about counterfeit and unauthorized third-party listings on marketplaces including Amazon and eBay, and states that it does not distribute through those channels itself. Separately, video endorsements from AI-generated "doctors" are a documented and growing pattern across supplement marketing as a whole. We did not find a confirmed ProDentim example in our own research and are not claiming one; we would simply treat any on-camera "doctor" recommending this product with the skepticism that pattern has earned.
The label, line by line
Here is the product as the current label and seller pages describe it, in the format we use for every entry.
| At a glance | What the current materials say |
|---|---|
| Form | Soft tablet that dissolves in the mouth |
| Directions | One tablet daily, allowed to dissolve rather than swallowed |
| Probiotic count | About 3.5 billion CFU, stated for the blend as a whole |
| Count per strain | Not given on any version we checked |
| Facility wording on the current label | "FDA Registered Facility," GMP-certified |
| Payment processor | BuyGoods (third party) |
| Distributor address on current materials | 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278 |
| Seller domains found | More than ten, this page excluded |
The strain list is the first place the story gets uneven. The brand's own marketing does not agree with itself about which strains are in the current formula: some of the current seller pages name three strains, others name five. Rather than choose one version and present it as settled, the table below includes every strain name we encountered across the versions we looked at, and says so.
| Ingredient, as named on current listings | Amount per tablet |
|---|---|
| Probiotic blend (Lactobacillus and Bifidobacterium strains, combined) | About 3.5 billion CFU |
| Lactobacillus Paracasei | Not stated |
| Lactobacillus Reuteri | Not stated |
| Bifidobacterium Lactis BL-04 | Not stated |
| B. lactis / S. salivarius strains that appear on some listings but not others (sold elsewhere under the names "BLIS K-12" and "BLIS M-18") | Not stated |
| Inulin (a prebiotic fiber) | Not stated |
| Malic acid | Not stated |
| Tricalcium phosphate | Not stated |
Two things follow from that panel. First, the 3.5 billion figure belongs to the blend, not to any single organism, and the label never says how much of it any one strain contributes. So you cannot tell from the label whether a given strain is present at anything like the amount used in the published research on that strain alone. Second, the inconsistency goes beyond missing arithmetic: on some current seller pages the formula is Lactobacillus Paracasei, Lactobacillus Reuteri and Bifidobacterium Lactis BL-04 and nothing else, while other pages also name the BLIS K-12 and BLIS M-18 strains that an earlier version of the product used. A label that cannot settle which strains are inside is, in our view, a larger gap than the absent per-strain math.
One more line from the current label deserves a mention. The NIH label record for ProDentim shows a separate claim for "Ear, Nose and Throat Immune Health" sitting next to the dental claims. We have not repeated it here. It reaches further than a dental product needs to, and it rests on a strain, B. lactis BL-04, whose research is mostly about general immune modulation rather than outcomes specific to the ear or throat.
One combined CFU number, no per-strain amounts, and a strain list that differs from one seller page to the next. Those three facts are the center of this entry; everything else is context.
The company behind the bottle
Registered is not approved. Some of ProDentim's earlier marketing described its manufacturing plant as "FDA-approved." That is not something the FDA does: the agency registers facilities that make dietary supplements, and it runs no approval program for them. The current label uses the accurate phrase, "FDA Registered Facility." We point out the difference because the two phrases carry different legal meanings, not as a quibble over wording.
A shared address. The distributor address printed on current ProDentim materials, 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278, is the same street address used by FemiCore, a different supplement we have looked at separately. Public records for the property describe an industrial fulfillment facility, one used by at least one third-party logistics operator that handles several supplement brands. That is consistent with two products shipping from the same warehouse; it is not evidence that they share an owner or a formulator. We report the match because it is documented, not to hint at something we have not confirmed.
No Better Business Bureau profile. We could not find a BBB listing for ProDentim under either the distributor name or the address on its current label. Reporting on independent complaint sites describes at least one buyer who set out to file a BBB complaint and could not find the company in the directory.
What the research covers, and what it does not
We found no clinical trial of the finished ProDentim tablet. What exists is research on some of the individual strains the marketing names. The clearest example is Streptococcus salivarius K12, which has a controlled trial in young children that measured how often throat and ear infections occurred (Di Pierro F, et al., European Review for Medical and Pharmacological Sciences, 2016). That is a study of one organism, by itself, at the dose the researchers chose. It says nothing about a combined 3.5 billion CFU blend in which that strain, if it is present in the version you receive at all, accounts for an undisclosed fraction of the total.
Price, bundles and the 60-day guarantee
We are not linking to any checkout, so the figures below are the seller's published price structure, recorded for reference only. The reasons we do not send traffic to those sites are in the buying section above.
| Bundle | Supply | Price per bottle | Shipping |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bottle | 30 days | $69.00 | Charged separately |
| 3 bottles | 90 days | $59.00 | Free |
| 6 bottles | 180 days | $49.00 (the lowest per-bottle figure the seller lists) | Free |
The seller states a 60-day money-back guarantee counted from the date of purchase. Set against that, we found several independent complaint reports, none of them hosted by the vendor, from buyers who say a refund was refused inside those 60 days, and from buyers who could not reach anyone by phone. Away from the vendor's own pages the pattern repeats: slow or unreachable customer support, and refund requests turned down despite the stated window. We cannot measure how often that happens compared with refunds that go through without trouble. A refund window written on a sales page and a refund that actually arrives are two different things, and the pattern comes up often enough across unrelated sources that it is worth knowing before you treat the guarantee as a safety net.
A plain, disclosed-dose option we would point you to instead
Given that we have no verifiable way to send you to ProDentim, and given the combined-only CFU disclosure above, our pointer goes elsewhere: to a single-strain oral probiotic in which the whole stated CFU count belongs to one named, independently studied organism. With one strain there is no blend to untangle, so the label has nothing to hide the amount behind.
Streptococcus salivarius K12, also sold under the name "BLIS K12," is that kind of product. It has published clinical research of its own, and because there is only one strain to list, the dose on the label is the dose, with no combined total standing in for individual amounts. Sellers position it for oral and throat comfort rather than for teeth and gums specifically, so it is not a one-for-one substitute for the way ProDentim is marketed. We include it as an example of what complete per-strain disclosure looks like in this category.
The link below opens a live Amazon search, not a particular listing that we select or control. Price, availability and the exact product shown can change on Amazon's side at any time.
See current BLIS K12 options on Amazon →
Disclosure: that is an affiliate link. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases made through it. It is the only product link on this page, and it does not go to ProDentim.
Sources
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database. ProDentim label record, which is where the "Ear, Nose and Throat Immune Health" claim mentioned above appears. dsld.od.nih.gov
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Food facility registration user guide: the basis for the distinction between a facility that is "FDA registered" and one that is "FDA approved," a status the agency does not grant to supplement plants. fda.gov
- Di Pierro F, Colombo M, Giuliani MG, et al. Effect of administration of Streptococcus salivarius K12 on the occurrence of streptococcal pharyngo-tonsillitis, scarlet fever and acute otitis media in 3-year-old children. European Review for Medical and Pharmacological Sciences, 2016. europeanreview.org
- LoopNet. Commercial listing for 285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278, an independent record showing the distributor address to be an industrial/fulfillment property. loopnet.com
This entry is educational and is not dental or medical advice. We have no paid relationship with ProDentim or its sellers, we are not selling it, and the only affiliate link on this page is the disclosed Amazon link above, which goes to a different product. The statements attributed to the seller have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. The product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease; results may vary, and you should consult a healthcare professional before use.